Skip to Content

Uintah Basin
Applied Technology College

435.722.6900

Administration

Aaron Weight

Campus President
aaronw@ubatc.edu
435.722.6901

Keith Sprouse

Vice President, Fiscal Services
keiths@ubatc.edu
435.722.6903

Bob Naylor

Vice President, Instruction
bob@ubatc.edu
435.722.6916

Bob Peterson

Vice President, Student Services
bobp@ubatc.edu
435.725.7144

Tammy Wilkerson

Associate Vice President, Program Development
tammy@ubatc.edu
435.722.6906

Shawn Metcalf

HR Director/Controller
shawn@ubatc.edu
435.722.6932

Trenna Ballou

Assistant to the President
trenna@ubatc.edu
435.722.6904

Dana Cipriano

Administrative Assistant
danac@ubatc.edu
435.722.7127

Student Services

Karen Secrest

Financial Aid
karen@ubatc.edu
435.722.6953

Jim Lamuth

Admissions
jiml@ubatc.edu
435.725.7103

Deniele Malnar

Data
deniele@ubatc.edu
435.722.6933

Julene Olsen

Registrar - Roosevelt
julene@ubatc.edu
435.722.6964

Cheilah Erickson

Associate Registrar - Vernal
cheilahe@ubatc.edu
435.725.7101

Stephanie Carter

Marketing Specialist
stephaniec@ubatc.edu
435.722.6968

Kassie Timothy

Marketing Assistant
kassie@ubatc.edu
435.722.6965

Brooke Cook

College Corner Bookstore
brooke@ubatc.edu
435.725.7115

Cherilyn Sounders

College Corner Bookstore
cherilyn@ubatc.edu
435.725.7115

Fiscal Accounting

Erin Brotherson

Accounts Receivable
erin@ubatc.edu
435.722.6970

Kenna Marx

Accounts Payable
kenna@ubatc.edu
435.722.6931

Allied Health Services

CJ Ewell

Nursing Director
cj@ubatc.edu
435.722.6926

Lindsey Ellingford

Nursing Instructor
lindsey@ubatc.edu
435.722.6948

Tracy Winterton

Nursing Instructor
tracyw@ubatc.edu
435.722.6952

Liz Ivie

Pharmacy Tech Instructor
liz@ubatc.edu
435.722.6909

Katie Waller

Pharmacy Tech Clinical Instructor
katiew@ubatc.edu

Nursing Assistant Instructor

435.722.6912

Leigh Lloyd

Medical Assistant Instructor
leigh@ubatc.edu
435.722.6947

Donna Sander

Nursing Secretary
donna@ubatc.edu
435.722.6973

Anne Peterson

Health Occupations Instructor
annep@ubatc.edu
435.725.7107

Tauna Allen

Health Occupations Instructor
tauna@ubatc.edu
435.725.7141

Kim Kobernick

Night Nursing Assistant Instructor
kimk@ubatc.edu

Kimberly Fletcher

Medical Terminology Instructor
kimf@ubatc.edu
465.725.7140

Lindsay Christensen

Instructional Assistant
lindsayc@ubatc.edu

Custom Fit/Economic Development

Lezlee Whiting

Custom Fit
lezlee@ubatc.edu
435.725.7109

Trades & Industry

Trent Tomlinson

Carpentry Instructor
trentt@ubatc.edu
435.722.6918

Bart Miller

Carpentry Instructor
bmiller@ubatc.edu
435.722.6915

Kevin Mitchell

Welding Instructor
kevin@ubatc.edu
435.722.6919

Aaron Reary

Cabinetry Instructor
aaron@ubatc.edu
435.722.6963

Noah Behunin

Automotive Instructor
noah@ubatc.edu
435.722.6915

Tyler McKee

Automotive Instructor
tylerm@ubatc.edu
435.781.2688

Michael Petersen

Cabinetry Instructor
mikep@ubatc.edu
435.781.2797

Jeff Taniguchi

Welding Instructor
jefft@ubatc.edu
435.725.7125

Kenneth Pugh

Residential Construction at Duchesne Jail Instructor
kenneth@ubatc.edu
435.401.0277

Clint Robinson

Law Enforcement Instructor

435.823.1027

Justin Jorgensen

Diesel Instructor
justinj@ubatc.edu
435.725.7126

Rick Northington

Welding Instructor Assistant
rickn@ubatc.edu
435.725.7125

Ricky Prather

Evening Welding Instructor
rickp@ubatc.edu
435.722.6919

Business

Tim Miller

Business/Media Design Instructor
tim@ubatc.edu
435.722.6905

Diane Franklin

Business Instructor
dianef@ubatc.edu
435.722.7105

Elaine Muir

Business Instructor
elainem@ubatc.edu
435.725.7108

Steve Winterton

Drafting/Commercial Art Instructor
steven@ubatc.edu
435.722.6943

David Gillman

Farm & Ranch Business Management Continuing Education Instructor
david@ubatc.edu
435.722.6956

Sam Baker

Civil Engineer Instructor
samb@ubatc.edu
801.361.8996

Chris Taggart

Culinary Arts Instructor
chris@ubatc.edu
435.722.6908

Trever Nelson

Culinary Arts Instructor
trever@ubatc.edu
435.722.6907

Apprenticeship

Mitch Montgomery

Electrical Instructor (1st & 3rd year)
mitchm@ubatc.edu
435.823.3527

Randall Caron

Electrical Instructor (2nd & 4th year)
randall@ubatc.edu
435.823.3531

Petroleum Technology, Energy Services, and Transportation

Wes Porter

Energy Services Director
wesp@ubatc.edu
435.725.7143

Kimberli Wadsworth

Administrative Assistant for Energy Services
kimberliw@ubatc.edu
435.725.7110

Trinity Long

Program Assistant for Automation & Safety
trinityl@ubatc.edu
435.725.7111

Tamara Smith

Program Assistant for Petroleum Tech
tamras@ubatc.edu
435.725.7135

Ray Broadaway

CDL Instructor
rayb@ubatc.edu
435.790.4577

Ron Ross

CDL Instructor
ronr@ubatc.edu
702.510.4564

Todd Benson

CDL Instructor
todd@ubatc.edu
435.790.4247

Al Elison

CDL Instructor
al@ubatc.edu
435.724.8223

Bill Hall

CDL Instructor
billh@ubatc.edu

Mike Hurley

CDL Instructor
mikeh@ubatc.edu

Well Control

Mike Mold

Well Control Instructor
mikem@ubatc.edu
435.725.7114

Safety

Mike Ferriera

Safety Instructor
mikef@ubatc.edu
435.725.7137

Gary Duncan

Safety Instructor
garyd@ubatc.edu
435.725.7123

John Merz

Safety Instructor
johnm@ubatc.edu
435.725.7147

Support Services

Lynn Walker

I.T. Director
lynn@ubatc.edu
435.722.6930

Jason Rasmussen

IT Specialist
jason@ubatc.edu
435.725.7118

Gerald Cooper

Construction Maintenance Technician
gerald@ubatc.edu
435.722.6950

John Hullinger

Custodial/Maintenance
johnh@ubatc.edu
435.722.6949

Linda Duncan

Lead Custodian
linda@ubatc.edu
435.722.1036

Travis Keyser

Lead Custodian/Maintenance
travisk@ubatc.edu
435.725.7133

Austin Hunter

Custodian/Maintenance
austinh@ubatc.edu
435.828.2562

Kristin Ivie

Custodian/Maintenance
kristin@ubatc.edu

Uinta Basin Applied Technology College

×
cdl video

×
UBATC Highlight Video

×
Petroleum Technology

×